January 22, 2024

Spiritual Awakening - The Two Stages of Spiritual Awakening

spiritual awakening

Spiritual awakening is a profound shift in consciousness that transforms how you view the world. It typically comes with deep inner peace and a feeling of connectedness to the universe, leading to deeper mystical experiences and periods of unity with the Divine. But spiritual awakening should happen naturally and organically over time without forceful intervention; any attempt at expediting or manipulating its unfolding will only hinder it further.

Stage 1: Awakening & Clarity

During this stage, you may start questioning God and other elements of spirituality that you formerly assumed existed. This is part of awakening process, and you may experiment with various metaphysical or esoteric practices in order to gain clarity and insight. You will likely begin searching for meaning in life and will feel closer with other living beings around us as you discover more connections among all living things around us.

Stage 2: Integration

This phase entails applying what was learned during your spiritual awakening into daily life. It's a period for deep inner work and soul searching, which may involve facing your shadows or working through trauma from past memories, while releasing old habits, beliefs, or relationships which no longer align with your new reality - it can feel lonely if this change affects only yourself in immediate relationships.

Share this: